Child Protection Committee

The protection of children is a University-wide concern, prompting the need of a committee that will serve as a resource to increase partnership, collaboration, and communication at Notre Dame. The Child Protection Committee will discuss policies, best practices, and institutional gaps that need to be addressed in order to promote the safety and well-being of children. The committee represents a cross section of stakeholders from the Notre Dame community:

Karla Badillo-Urquiola, Computer Science & Engineering

Anna Belote, Risk Management & Safety

Barb Davey, Office of Treasury Services

Maggie Dosch, Snite Museum of Art

Craig Gould, ND Vision

Roxanne Gregg, TRIO Programs

Daniel Kavanaugh, Notre Dame Police Department

Jennifer Knapp Beudert, Robinson Community Learning Center

Sarah Kotys, Audit & Advisory Services

Sarah Martin, Snite Museum of Art

Alisa Murphy, Office of General Counsel

Erin Oliver, Office of Institutional Equity

Austin Oosterhoff, Notre Dame Athletics

Laura Picking, Human Resources

Megan Shepherd, ND Vision

Ginger Sigmon, Notre Dame Energy

Amanda Snyder, Risk Management & Safety

Amy Stark, DNA Learning Center

Benjamin Wood, Residential Life